Faculty Members

Below is a list of Feinstein Institute faculty members interested
in mentoring students. Please choose 3 faculty members, in
order of precedence, and add these names to your application.

Name Email Center of Excellence
Mohamed Ahmed, MD, PhD mahmed2@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Miklos Argyelan, MD margyela@northwell.edu Center for Psychiatric Neuroscience
Monowar Aziz, PhD maziz1@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Anita Barber abarber@northwell.edu Center for Psychiatric Neuroscience
Betsy J. Barnes, PhD bbarnes1@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Melissa J. Basile, PhD mbasile2@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Catherine Benedict, PhD cbenedict@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Lionel Blanc, PhD lblanc@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Vincent R. Bonagura, MD vbonagura@northwell.edu Center for Immunology & Inflammation
John A. Boockvar, MD jboockvar@northwell.edu Feinstein Center for Neuroscience
Lior Brimberg, PhD lbrimberg@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Ronald P. Burakoff, DMD, MPH rburakoff@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Sangeeta S. Chavan, PhD schavan@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Shih-­Shih Chen, PhD schen9@northwell.edu Karches Center for Oncology Research
Kit Cheng kcheng@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Nicholas Chiorazzi, MD nchizzi@northwell.edu Karches Center for Oncology Research
Champa N. Codipilly, PhD ccodipil@northwell.edu Center for Pediatric Research
Daniel J. Coletti, PhD dcoletti@northwell.edu Center for Psychiatric Neuroscience
Peter Costantino, MD pcostantino@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
James M. Crawford, MD, PhD jcrawford1@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
James M. Crawford, MD, PhD jcrawford1@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Timir Datta-Chaudhuri, PhD tdatta@northwell.edu Center for Bioelectronic Medicine
Anne Davidson, MBBS adavidson1@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Kristina M. Deligiannidis, MD kdeligian1@northwell.edu Center for Psychiatric Neuroscience
Pamela Derosse, PhD pdeRosse@northwell.edu Center for Psychiatric Neuroscience
Clifford S. Deutschman, MS, MD cdeutschman@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Betty Diamond, MD bdiamond@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Michael A. Diefenbach, PhD mdiefenbach@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Paola DiMarzio, PhD, MPH pdimarzi@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Sherry Farzan, MD sfarzan@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Richard Alan Furie, MD furie@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Luca Giliberto, MD, PhD lgiliberto@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Gary L. Goldberg ggoldberg2@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Daniel A. Grande, PhD dgrande@northwell.edu Center for Bioelectronic Medicine
Patricio T. Huerta, PhD phuerta@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Jared M. Huston, MD, FACS jhuston@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Sun Jung Kim, PhD sjkim@Northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal and Hematopoietic Diseases
Junhwan Kim, PhD JKim46@northwell.edu Center for Immunology & Inflammation
Annette T. Lee, PhD anlee@northwell.edu Robert S. Boas Center for Genomics & Human Genetics
Martin L. Lesser, PhD, EMT-CC marty@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Chunyan Li, PhD cli11@northwell.edu Center for Bioelectronic Medicine
Wentian Li, PhD wli@northwell.edu Robert S. Boas Center for Genomics & Human Genetics
Tara Liberman, DO tliberma@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Brian Lima blima@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Anil Malhotra, MD amalhotra@northwell.edu Center for Psychiatric Neuroscience
Ashwani Malhotra, PhD amalhotra1@northwell.edu Center for Immunology & Inflammation
Simon Maybaum Smaybaum@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Joseph McGowan, MD jmcgowan@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Christine Metz, PhD cmetz@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Edmund Miller, PhD CChem CSci FRSC emiller@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Jeffrey Nicastro, MD jnicastro1@northwell.edu Center for Immunology & Inflammation
Christian Nouryan, MA cnouryan@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Valentin A. Pavlov, PhD vpavlov@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Leonid Poretsky, MD lporetsky@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Kanti R. Rai, MD krai@northwell.edu Karches Center for Oncology Research
Loren Rieth, PhD lrieth@northwell.edu Center for Bioelectronic Medicine
Pina Sanelli psanelli@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Steven Savona ssavona@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Christine Sethna csethna@northwell.edu Center for Pediatric Research
Barbara Sherry, PhD bsherry@northwell.edu Center for Immunology & Inflammation
Myoungsun Son, PhD mson@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Bettie M. Steinberg, PhD bsteinbe@northwell.edu Karches Center for Oncology Research
Joel N. H. Stern, PhD jstern5@northwell.edu Center for Autoimmune, Musculoskeletal & Hematopoietic Diseases
Malgorzata (Margo) Straka, PhD mstraka@northwell.edu Center for Bioelectronic Medicine
Marc Symons, PhD msymons@northwell.edu The Karches Center for Oncology Research
Kevin J. Tracey, MD traceyk@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Jason J. Wang, PhD jwang11@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Haichao Wang, PhD hwang@northwell.edu Center for Health Innovations and Outcomes Research
Huan Yang, PhD hyang@northwell.edu Center for Biomedical Science
Theodoros P. Zanos, PhD tzanos@northwell.edu Center for Bioelectronic Medicine