Clinical Trials Office

The Clinical Trials Office (CTO) is the central support office for clinical research across Northwell Health. The CTO is the point of contact for industry sponsors to help navigate industry with our clinical research investigators, clinical research sites and research support staff. The CTO provides solutions to develop and implement clinical trials across Northwell Health.

We do this by:

  • Being the point of contact for clinical research information, resources and solutions.
  • Improving awareness of and recruitment into clinical research programs.
  • Providing fiscal management of clinical research with an emphasis on front-end budget analysis and monitoring of the billing process.
  • Offering solutions to develop and implement clinical research across Northwell Health.
  • Implement and coordinate the activities of clinical trials where needed across Northwell.

Click here to access SMART CTMS.
Click here to search through our active clinical trials.
Click here for more information about conducting a clinical trial.
Click here for our Clinical Trials Office Finance.
Click here for our Central Research Coordinator Support.

Contact the CTO

Email: clinicaltrials@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7067
Christina Brennan, MD, MBA
Vice President, Clinical Research
Email: cbrennan@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7083
Natasha Phrsai
Director, Investigator Support
Email: nphrsai@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7064
Janine Sandy
Senior Executive Assistant
Email: jsandy@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7035
Anita Haridat, PhD
Manager, Investigator Support
Email: aharidat@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7013
Sumathy Sundarababu, PhD
Senior Finance Manager
Email: ssundaraba@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7028
Perry Shukla
Finance Manager
Email: pshukla@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7022
Portia Bettis, MS
Financial Analyst
Email: pbettis@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7032
Lashae Palmer
Financial Analyst
Email: lpalmer6@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7069
Mainawattie Singh, MS
Financial Analyst
Email: msingh13@northwell.edu
Brandyn Williams, MPA
Financial Analyst
Email: bwilliam10@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7026
Melissa Eng, MS
Research Coordinator
Email: meng2@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7046
Amanda Galvin
Research Coordinator
Email: agalvin@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7033
Natalie Rajcooar
Research Coordinator
Email: nrajcooar@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7037
Harrison Zucker
Assistant Research Coordinator
Email: hzucker2@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7012
Jennifer Cano, CRCP
Contracts Manager
Email: jcano@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7014
Victoria Speziale, CRCP
Senior Contracts Coordinator
Email: vspeziale@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7044
Yashoda Ashraf
Contracts Coordinator
Email: yashraf@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7093
Amy Lyons, JD
Contracts Coordinator
Email: alyons1@northwell.edu
Phone: (516) 881-7068