Grants Management Office


The mission of the Grants Management Office (GMO) is to promote and provide access to extramural funding for projects and programs, as well as provide administrative and fiscal assistance to the Northwell Health community. The GMO is committed to provide exemplary service to all Northwell Health team members.


  • Disseminate funding opportunity announcements
  • Disseminate information regarding changes or updates from sponsoring agencies
  • Review all extramural funding proposals and contract applications; provide advice on proposal organization and the interpretation of regulations as required by granting agencies and the Northwell Health enterprise
  • Assist with grant and contract budget development
  • Negotiate contracts for programs and research studies
  • Review, negotiate and accept grant and contract awards on behalf of the health system
  • Provide training in the form of workshops, seminars and individual instruction on all aspect of sponsored programs development and management, budget development, and institutional policies and procedures
  • Provide ongoing financial assistance and oversight of funded programs and projects

Developing new medications to treat patients is a lot of work. In this video, learn about all of the steps necessary to bring new therapies developed in medical research all the way into clinical care.


Grants Management Office Team

Name Position
Dianne Bachan Program Specialist
Matthew Berchoff Finance Associate
Tiffany Chapman, MPA, CCRP Assistant Director, Pre-award
Nicole Cooper Sr. Finance Specialist
Angelica Gomez Director, Finance
Rashmi Gupta, PhD Program Specialist
Danny Halfant Manager, Finance
Karen Hart Finance Specialist
Diane Marbury, CRA Director, Pre Award
Marilyn Melendez Assistant Director, Finance
Shah Mohammed Sr. Financial Specialist
Anju Nayyar, MBA, MS Program Specialist
Amela Padarat Finance Specialist
Andrea Rotun Sparacio Sr. Program Specialist
Joan Sabatino Administrative Project Coordinator
Jonathan Savitt Finance Associate
Alvalyn Smith Sr. Finance Specialist
Kim Timberlake Program Specialist
Barbara Ventura Sr. Secretary