IRB Offices and Staff

Office of the Human Research Protection Program
3333 New Hyde Park Road, Suite 317
New Hyde Park, NY 11042
IRB General Number: (516) 321-2100
Email: irb@northwell.edu
To find us on a map, click here.

Hallie Kassan, MS, CIP
Director
(516) 321-2107
hkassan@northwell.edu
Jon Newlin, CIP
Assistant Director
(516) 321-2106
jnewlin@northwell.edu

Case managers are assigned to assist specific departments. If you have a question / issue regarding a protocol or require pre-submission assistance, please contact the appropriate case manager for your department listed below.

Department Case Managers

Feinstein Institute/Translational Research
Neurology
Neuroscience
Psychiatry
Urology
Dorean Flores, CIP
(516) 321-2112
dflores1@northwell.edu
Emergency Medicine
Lenox Hill Hospital, All Departments
Otolaryngology
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Radiology
Radiation Oncology
Richard Ramdeo, CIP
(516) 321-2118
rramdeo1@northwell.edu
Division of Adult Hematology/Oncology
Northern Westchester Hospital
Nursing
Pathology/Laboratory Medicine
Phelps Medical Center
Population Health
Alison Powell
(516) 321-2115
apowell6@northwell.edu
Anesthesiology
Dentistry
Corporate/Health Services/Outcomes
OB-GYN
Orthopedic Surgery
Pediatrics
Pharmacy
Surgery
Ojeaga Russel
(516) 321-2114
orussel@northwell.edu
Huntington Hospital, All Departments
Medicine (excluding Adult Hem/Onc)
Neurosurgery
Opthalmology
Staten Island University Hospital, All Departments
Khadijah Holley
(516) 321-2111
kholley@northwell.edu

IRB Coordinator

Haemar Kin
(516) 321-2117
hkin@northwell.edu
Marlena McGill
(516) 321-2113
Mmcgill12@northwell.edu
Erica Spessot
(516) 321-2102
espessot@northwell.edu

Office Hours

To encourage meeting with IRB staff before IRB submission, we are now holding office hours in our office space every Monday from 3-5 pm. Although, we are available to meet with you at any time, this will be a set time every week when someone will be available for pre-submission help.  If interested in scheduling an appointment, please contact Richard Ramdeo at rramdeo1@northwell.edu.