IRB Offices and Staff

Office of the Human Research Protection Program
125 Community Drive
Great Neck, NY 11021
IRB General Number: (516) 465-1910
Email: irb@northwell.edu
To find us on a map, click here.

Hallie Kassan, MS, CIP
Director
(516) 465-2568
hkassan@northwell.edu
Jon Newlin, CIP
Assistant Director
(516) 465-2783
jnewlin@northwell.edu

Case managers are assigned to assist specific departments. If you have a question / issue regarding a protocol or require pre-submission assistance, please contact the appropriate case manager for your department listed below.

Department Case Managers

Feinstein Institute/Translational Research
Neurology
Neuroscience
Psychiatry
Urology
Nawshin Kutub, PhD
(516) 465-2712
nkutub@northwell.edu
Corporate/Health Services/Outcomes
Emergency Medicine
Lenox Hill Hospital, All Departments
Otolaryngology
Pharmacy
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Radiology
Melissa Scotti
(516) 465-3264
mscotti1@northwell.edu
Division of Adult Hematology/Oncology
Northern Westchester Hospital
Nursing
Occupational Medicine, Epidemiology and Prevention
Pathology/Laboratory Medicine
Phelps Medical Center
Radiation Oncology
Staten Island University Hospital, All Departments
Michael Rossano
(516) 465-2553
mrossano@northwell.edu
Anesthesiology
Dentistry
OB-GYN
Orthopedic Surgery
Pediatrics
Surgery
Haemar Kin
(516) 465-2543
hkin@northwell.edu
Cardiology
Huntington Hospital, All Departments
Family Medicine
Medicine (excluding Adult Hem/Onc)
Neurosurgery
Opthalmology
Khadijah Holley
(516) 465-2544
kholley@northwell.edu

IRB Coordinator

Chandler Zhang
(516) 465-2740
czhang5@northwell.edu
Philip Dong
(516) 465-2545
pdong@northwell.edu

Office Hours

To encourage meeting with IRB staff before IRB submission, we are now holding office hours in our office space every Monday from 3-5 pm. Although, we are available to meet with you at any time, this will be a set time every week when someone will be available for pre-submission help.  If interested in scheduling an appointment, please contact Richard Ramdeo at jnewlin@northwell.edu.