Contact the ORC

1111 Marcus Avenue
Lake Success, NY 11042

Research Compliance General Number: (516) 266-5024
Email: orc@northwell.edu

Corporate Compliance Help Line: 1-800-894-3226
Report concerns online through www.northwell.ethicspoint.com
Corporate Compliance website (via Northwell Health employee Intranet)

Emmelyn Kim, MA, MPH, CCRA, CHRC
AVP, Research Compliance & Privacy Officer
Phone: (516) 266-5038
E-mail: ekim@northwell.edu

Research Compliance Team

Audits and Investigations Division

Clinical Research Auditing Team

JiYoung Choi, CCRP, RQAP-GCP
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (516) 266-5029
E-mail: jchoi7@northwell.edu

Hamangi Patel, LMSW, CCRP, RQAP-GCP
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (516) 266-5026
E-mail: hpatel17@northwell.edu

PreClinical Research Auditing Team

Stephen Frattini, DVM
Pre-Clinical Research Compliance Manager
(516) 266-5028
E-mail: sfrattini@northwell.edu

Alison Powell, LATG
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (516) 266-5025
E-mail: apowell6@northwell.edu

Research Billing Compliance Audit

Maria Torres, CPC, CPMA, CEMC 
Research Billing Compliance Manager
Phone: (516) 266-5021
E-mail: mrios2@northwell.edu

External Interests (COI) Compliance Division

General E-mail: coi@northwell.edu

Scott Beardsley
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (516) 266-5030
E-mail: sbeardsley@northwell.edu

Gerry Kassoff
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (516) 266-5027
E-mail: gkassoff@northwell.edu

Export Controls Compliance Division

General E-mail: exportcontrols@northwell.edu

Angela Pilla
Administrative Manager
Phone: (516) 266-5022
E-mail: apilla@northwell.edu

Regulatory Affairs Division

Ji-Eun Kim, PhD, RPh, RAC
Director, Research Regulatory Affairs
Phone: (516) 266-5037
Email: jkim31@northwell.edu

Sharon Hochman, MA, CCRP
Clinical Research Monitor
Phone: (516) 266-5023
E-mail: shochman@northwell.edu