Editorial Management Staff


Margot Puerta, MS, MBAMargot Puerta, MS, MBA – Executive Editor
Margot Puerta has been with the Feinstein Institute Press since 2005. Margot is a molecular biologist (MS) with a finance degree (MBA). She is an action-oriented individual likely to plunge into projects, responding creatively to challenging situations. Margot has spent over ten years in scientific communication, leading two peer-reviewed biomedical publications. As the Executive Editor for both Molecular Medicine and Bioelectronic Medicine she is responsible for strategically guiding the development of the journals, including web and multimedia content.

Rosamaria Ruggieri, PhDRosamaria Ruggieri, PhD –  Managing Editor, Molecular Medicine 

After completing her undergraduate studies in Italy, Dr. Ruggieri graduated with a degree in Molecular Biology from Israel. She moved to the United States where she pursued a career as a tumor biologist in a biotechnology company. She is currently an Associate Professor at the Feinstein Institute, where she continues her research on brain tumors. Dr. Ruggieri has authored more than 30 peer-reviewed articles in signal transduction in cancer and radioresistance. Maria brings experience in publishing as an author to the Editorial Staff of Molecular Medicine and is committed to the vision of the journal.

Valentin A. Pavlov  –  Managing Editor, Bioelectronic Medicine

Dr. Pavlov completed his undergraduate and graduate degrees at the University of Sofia “St Kliment Ohridski” in Sofia, Bulgaria. In 2002, he joined the research group of Dr. Kevin Tracey at the Feinstein Institute and began his studies on the neural regulation of immune function and inflammation and the therapeutic implications of this regulation. Dr. Pavlov has published over 65 peer-reviewed papers and book chapters and has been a co-inventor of two patents and two patent applications. He has been an invited speaker at numerous international conferences and served as a grant reviewer for several foundations and councils. He joined Bioelectronic Medicine in 2017.